NRA smallbore team championships held at Rifle Club

The smallbore standard rifle team championships were held Monday at the Ridgway Rifle Club as part of the NRA National Silhouette Championships. The overall team champions were “B.A.S.S.” That team finished with a total score of 207. Team members are Susan Peery (Churchton, Mass.), Cathy Winstead-Severin (Joplin, Mo.) and Laura Goetsch (Whites Creek, Tenn.) Winstead-Severin had a 77 to lead the team. Team “Mexico 1” was the runner-up with a score of 203. Team members are Carlos A. Moreno (Saltillo, Mexico), Gabriel Guerra (Monterrey, Mexico) and Enrique Kuess Jr. (Laredo, Texas). Kuess Jr. had a 73 to pace that team.In master class, team “Texas State Rifle Association” won with a score of 199. Team members are Mark Pharr (Round Rock, Texas), Jerry Toreau (Baton Rouge, La.) and Alan Bruce Finley (Calhoun, La.) Team “Pennsylvania Rifle & Pistol Association was second with a score of 187. Team members are Ben Marzella (Ridgway), Fred Kielbowick (Ridgway) and Wally Howard (Hazel Hurst). Howard had a 66 for the top score for the team. Team “2 Hops & A Skip” placed third in master class, with a total score of 175. Team members are Brian Launer, Ken Haupricht and Kenneth M. Haupricht, all of Johnsonburg. Kenneth M. Haupricht paced the team with a 68. In the AAA class, team “Mexico 2” won with a score of 191. Team members are Enrique Kuess Sr. (Laredo, Texas), Angelica Kuess Davila (Laredo, Texas) and Jorge Moreno (Saltillo, Mexico). Kuess Davila had a 71 to pace the team. The team of “Harrisburg Hunters & Anglers” took second in AAA class with a 176. Team members are Gerold B. Johnson (Duncannon), Randall W. Samick (Harrisburg) and Luke J. Johnson (Marysville). Luke Johnson had a score of 69 to lead the team. Team “Ridgway Canadians” took third with a 172. Team members are Harold Frey (Waterloo, Ontario, Canada), Peter Sedman (Clifford, Ontario, Canada) and Brad Maxwell (Kitchener, Ontario, Canada). Sedman had a 61 for the top score on the team. In AA class, team “Blue Rock Sportsman Club Juniors” won with a score of 136. Team members are Amanda Ruffner (McVeytown), Tyler S. Bonson (Reedsville) and Alex Pierce (Lewistown). Bonson led with a score of 57. In A class, team “Michi-Guns” won with a score of 103. Team members are Larry Medler (Taylor, Mich.), Frederick Janeczko (Sterling Heights, Mich.) and Deon Germishuizen (Windsor, Ontario, Canada).