Municipal authority re-elects Poague as chairman

JOHNSONBURG – The Johnsonburg Municipal Authority held a reorganizational meeting prior to the regular meeting Tuesday night.Eric Poague was unanimously re-elected as chairman. Doug Haupright will serve as vice chairman. Dane Condino will take over as secretary. Condino replaced Richard Smith, who did not seek reelection.Hud Caldwell Jr. was elected as treasurer.Ed Gapinski will serve as assistant secretary/treasurer.Richard Brown was re-elected as solicitor.Uni-Tec Consulting Engineers Inc. retained their role as engineer.Lisa Sorg was appointed as a representative for the Borough of Johnsonburg.The Johnsonburg Municipal Authority will continue to meet on the third Tuesday of the Month at 6 p.m. except for in December when the meeting is held on the first week of the month.In other business, a payment request will be submitted to the Hunt Marcellus Operating Company for incurred costs from a bentonite spill that leaked into Silver Creek and made its way into the reservoir on Nov. 15, 2011."We have tallied those costs throughout the end of the year," Poague said.Pick up a copy of the Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012 edition of The Ridgway Record for more.Next MeetingJohnsonburg Municipal AuthorityTuesday, Feb. 216 p.m.Municipal Office