Skip to main content

LaValle re-elected as chairman

January 6, 2012

Photo by Gian DeLoia – Ridgway Township Municipal Authority reviews the agenda during a reorganizational meeting.

The Ridgway Township Municipal Authority held a reorganizational meeting Thursday night prior to the regular meeting to appoint officials.
Officials voted unanimously to reappoint Ed LaValle as chairman to the municipal authority.
Bill Seely was appointed as vice chairman and Bill Briggs will remain as treasurer.
A vacancy on the board exists for a recording secretary. Janis E. Kemmer resigned earlier from the position as she was elected in November 2011 as an Elk County commissioner.
If interested in the recording secretary position, interested applicants should contact the Ridgway Township Municipal Authority at 772-2476.
The reorganizational meeting broke for an executive session to discuss personnel.
Officials approved to increase wages to works superintendent Carl Gosnell and assistant works superintendent Chris Klase by 1.5 percent.
Briggs voted against the 1.5 percent increase measure.
During the regular meeting, Gosnell reported on a number of projects that the Authority has completed and has yet to complete.
Gosnell said the six-inch sewer and water taps were completed for the Dickinson Center project along Boot Jack Road.

Pick up a copy of the Friday, Jan. 6, 2012 edition of The Ridgway Record for more.

Next meeting
Ridgway Township Municipal Authority
Thursday, Feb. 2
7 p.m.
Township Building

BRADFORD – The St. Marys Minor League all-star softball team saw their magical season come to an...
Laura Goestch (Whites Creek, Tenn.) was the first-day match winner in smallbore standard rifle at...
BRADFORD — Area high school football fans got their last chance to see 2015 graduates on the field...



Classified Ads